Got to homepage

Our team

Our organization is made up of professionals from the Conseil des Appellations Réservées et des Termes Valorisants (CARTV). Our team’s work is supervised by two committees tasked with validating recommendations issued by our organization and ensuring that its activities are impartial.

CAEQ members

Vincent Vilela

Accreditation Director

514 864-8999, poste 208

Jeaninne Okmeni, Ph. D., MBA

Accreditation Deputy Director

514 864-8999, poste 207

Naira Mkrtchyan

Quality Assurance Officer

514 864-8999, poste 209

Rachel Agricole, M. Sc.

Conformity Assessment Officer

514 864-8999, poste 212

The board

The CARTV Board is the guardian of the policies that govern the organization’s activities. It reviews and validates these documents. It receives audit reports and recommendations about the accreditation of certification bodies under its jurisdiction. It takes decisions about granting, extending and renewing accreditation. It also makes decisions regarding the reduction, suspension or withdrawal of the accreditation of certification bodies in Québec. Its members represent the various sectors of the agricultural and agri-food industry. The information in parentheses indicates the area from which the member comes.
The Board is made up of members from the following areas:

  • Jean-Pierre Potelle (producers of alcohol-containing products)
  • Jean-François Philippe (certification bodies)
  • Christine Jean (processors)
  • Janick Boudreau (distributors)
  • Catherine St-Georges (producers)
  • Jean-Claude Dufour (appointed by the Gouvernement du Québec)
  • Pierre Alexandre Blouin (retailers)
  • François Décary (consumers)
  • Marie-Josée Gouin, President and CEO, CARTV.

Accreditation committee

The CAEQ’s recommendations to the various competent authorities are the result of decisions made by the accreditation committee, whose members are as follows:

  • Danielle Brault, President
  • Julie Fréchette
  • Stéphane Gagnon
  • Clémentine Gombart
  • François Décary (CARTV Board observer)

Impartiality Committee

These persons from outside our organization help maintain the impartiality of our activities and contribute to our transparency:

  • Pascal Daigle
  • François Lambert
  • Arouna Wabi

Contact Us logo

Do you have any questions?

Would you like to know more about our services or learn more about the accreditation process? Don't hesitate to ask us your questions.